ARC Nanotechnology Network
University of New South Wales - Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics

University of New South Wales - Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics

Name of Group Leader:

Martin Green  

Physical Address:

School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering,
Tyree Energy Technologies Building,
University of New South Wales,
Sydney, Australia 2052.  


+61 2 9385 4018  


+61 2 9662 4240  


Nanotechnology Research Programs/Activities:


Scale of Nanotechnology Research Effort:

The Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics (ACAP), comprising the Australian partners of the Australia-US Institute for Advanced Photovoltaics (AUSIAPV), is developing the next generations of photovoltaic technology, providing a pipeline of opportunities for performance increase and cost reduction. Headquartered at UNSW’s School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering, the Centre includes research groups at CSIRO, Australian National University, University of Melbourne, University of Queensland and Monash University. AUSIAPV links ACAP with NSF/DOE Energy Research Center for Quantum Energy and Sustainable Technologies (QESST), based at Arizona State University, the National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Sandia National Laboratories, The Molecular Foundry at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratories, Stanford University, Georgia Institute of Technology and University of California – Santa Barbara.

The Centre is significantly accelerating photovoltaic development beyond that achievable by the institutions acting individually, leveraging past and current funding.

This Program is supported by the Australian Government through the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA).  

Nanotechnology research facilities:

ANU Engineering
ANU Research School of Physics and Engineering
CSIRO Clayton
CSIRO Energy Centre
Melbourne Centre for Nanofabrication (ANFF-VIC Member)
Melbourne University
Monash University Renewable Energy Laboratory
UNSW Mark Wainwright Analytical Centre
UNSW Molecular Photonics Laboratory
UNSW SPREE Solar Industrial Research Foundation (SIRF)
UNSW SPREE Tyree Energy Technology Building (TETB)  



Collaboration Information


Group Websites: